Sunday, September 27, 2009

Czars to oversee Czars

The problem with talking about things is that sometimes you give people ideas that they may never have thought of. Like when you are talking to kids about sex, you may be afraid to tell them certain things because it may encourage them to do so.

I'm a little nervous to share this information, but think that the greater good will be served by sharing, rather than not sharing. My concern is that our County Executive who is CRAZY about creating Deputy and Asst. Deputy Executive positions to oversee everything under the sun might get some ideas.

Apparently, our President has the same problem as Mike Hein, but only with Czars. He can't get enough of them.

As the people footing the bill for all of this - we need to stand up and say NO MORE. Enough is enough with the Czars and the Deputy County Executives and the Assistant Deputy County Executives. Let's try and do more with less. I've cut back in my household - it's time for our politicians to do the same thing.

List of Obama’s Czars

List Compiled by Glenn Beck

August 14, 2009 – 12:50 ET

As of July 20, 2009:

• The Brainroom counts 32 czars in the Obama administration, based on media reports from reputable sources that have identified the official in question as a czar.
• In addition, President Obama has said that he will create the position of cyber czar, and there have been media reports that there could be a health insurance czar and a copyright czar. When and if those positions are filled, that would bring the total to 35.
• Since czar isn’t an official job title, the number is somewhat in the eye of the beholder.

NOTE: positions that also existed under previous administrations are indicated with an *.

1. Afghanistan Czar – Richard Holbrooke

2. AIDS Czar * – Jeffrey Crowley

3. Auto Recovery Czar – Ed Montgomery

4. Border Czar * – Alan Bersin

5. California Water Czar – David J. Hayes

6. Car Czar – Ron Bloom

NOTE: on July 13, 2009, Bloom took over as head of the Presidential Task Force on the Auto Industry, replacing Steven Rattner

7. Central Region Czar – Dennis Ross

8. Climate Czar – Todd Stern

9. Domestic Violence Czar – Lynn Rosenthal

10. Drug Czar * – Gil Kerlikowske

11. Economic Czar * – Paul Volcker

12. Energy and Environment Czar – Carol Browner

13. Faith-Based Czar * – Joshua DuBois

14. Government Performance Czar – Jeffrey Zients

15. Great Lakes Czar – Cameron Davis

16. Green Jobs Czar – Van Jones ~ Resigned, 9/5/09

17. Guantanamo Closure Czar – Daniel Fried

18. Health Czar * – Nancy-Ann DeParle

19. Information Czar – Vivek Kundra

20. Intelligence Czar * – Dennis Blair

21. Mideast Peace Czar – George Mitchell

22. Pay Czar – Kenneth R. Feinberg

23. Regulatory Czar – Cass R. Sunstein *

24. Science Czar – John Holdren

25. Stimulus Accountability Czar – Earl Devaney

26. Sudan Czar – J. Scott Gration

27. TARP Czar – Herb Allison

28. Technology Czar – Aneesh Chopra

29. Terrorism Czar – John Brennan

30. Urban Affairs Czar – Adolfo Carrion Jr.

31. Weapons Czar – Ashton Carter

32. WMD Policy Czar – Gary Samore

33. FCC Diversity Czar (Chief Diversity Officer) – Mark Lloyd

1 comment:

citizenofuc said...

If you dont mind, another blog coming into town: